Home > 30 Days of Television, Life Goes On, Roswell, Veronica Mars > 30 Days of Television – Day 28: Roswell

30 Days of Television – Day 28: Roswell

Day 01 – A show that should have never been canceled
Day 02 – A show that you wish more people were watching
Day 03 – Your favorite new show (aired this television season)
Day 04 – Your favorite show ever
Day 05 – A show you hate
Day 06 – Favorite episode of your favorite television show
Day 07 – Least favorite episode of your favorite television show
Day 08 – A show everyone should watch
Day 09 – Best scene ever
Day 10 – A show you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up loving
Day 11 – A show that disappointed you
Day 12 – An episode you’ve watched more than 5 times
Day 13 – Favorite childhood show
Day 14 – Favorite male character
Day 15 – Favorite female character
Day 16 – Your guilty pleasure show
Day 17 – Favorite mini series
Day 18 – Favorite title sequence
Day 19 – Best television show cast
Day 20 – Favorite kiss
Day 21 – Favorite ship
Day 22 – Favorite series finale
Day 23 – Most annoying character
Day 24 – Best quote
Day 25 – A show you plan on watching (old or new)
Day 26 – OMG WTF? Season finale
Day 27 – Best pilot episode

Day 28 – First television show obsession

Well, while Veronica Mars was the show that defined fandom for me, I think my first television show obsession was with Roswell. After all, it led me to Crashdown.com, which at the time was hosted by Fan Forum. This was the first show where I had talked to people from the Internet about our common love. I mostly stayed on the outskirts, but there was some definite bonding (I came along the summer between seasons 2 and 3, so between the switchover of the show airing on WB and UPN… I didn’t have UPN and thought the show was ending). I’m still on that message board community today. This July, I’ll be coming up on my 9th year anniversary. How wild is that?

And that, everyone, is why Roswell is my first television show obsession. But I guess you could also argue Life Goes On based on a certain video of 4-year-old me blabbing about the show and Corky Thatcher.

Day 29 – Current television show obsession
Day 30 – Saddest character death